Benefit concert

With Karina Gauvin, soprano

Orchestre de l’Agora presents its very first benefit concert, with the great Montreal soprano Karina Gauvin, Nicolas Ellis (at the piano for the occasion) and the Orchestre de l’Agora String Quartet.

Karina Gauvin, whose “stunning technique and rich, colorful and accurate voice” (La Presse) has made her internationally renowned, has developed a varied holiday program with Nicolas Ellis, featuring works by Britten, Handel and Bach, as well as traditional Christmas airs. A musical event to celebrate the holiday season, which you can hear starting December 20, 2020 at 7 p.m. on The concert will be available for listening until December 31, 2020.

All funds raised will allow the Orchestre de l’Agora to continue its social mission, its projects in the community and with students, as well as its future artistic projects. The Orchestra warmly thanks all donors. Karina Gauvin is artist in residence at Mécénat Musica.

Orchestre de l’Agora String Quartet:

Chloé Chabanole, violin
Julien Patrice, violin
Cynthia Blanchon, viola
Thomas Beard, cello

December 20, 2020 at 7 p.m.

The concert will be available for listening until December 31, 2020.

Tickets and donations
20.00 + donation suggested 
Buy a ticket
Cultural donation
Cultural donation of $25,000 (net cost after tax $6,750* or $5,425*) * See
Make a donation

* Orchestre de l’Agora is a registered charity organization and issues tax receipts for all donations of $25 or more.

Concert program

  • Jean de Brébeuf (arr. Healey Willan / Scott Tresham) : Jesous Ahatonhia
  • Cantique de Noël : Chantons, je vous en prie
  • Britten : I wonder as I wander
  • Cantique de noël (arr. Robert Fleming) : Mary had a baby
  • Harmonisation – Raymond Daveluy / Arrangement – Jean-Marie Zeitouni : Sommeil de l’enfant Jésus
  • Dick Smith et Felix Bernard (arr. Steve W. Mauldin) : Winter Wonderland
  • Händel : Dank sei dir, Herr
  • Cantique de Noël (arr. Raymond Daveluy) : Venez pasteurs
  • Bach / Gounod : Ave Maria
  • Haven Gillespie et J. Fred Coots (arr. Steve W. Mauldin) : Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  • Cantique de Noël (arr. Raymond Daveluy) : Il est né le divin enfant
  • Cantique de Noël : Minuit chrétiens
  • Bob Thiele : What a wonderful world
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google